DuBose Society

Over 30 years ago, a social worker informed Caring House founders, Frankie and Pete DuBose, of the need for affordable lodging for Duke Cancer Institute outpatients traveling long distances for treatment. As a result, they immediately began envisioning the “home away from home” that is now Caring House.

Today, the DuBose Society pays tribute to our founders and honors the generosity of individuals who contribute $1,000 or more to the Caring House Annual Fund during a fiscal year (July 1-June 30). This financial commitment supports a guest for almost a month at Caring House. Thank you!

DuBose Society members for Fiscal Year 2021-2022

Dr. and Mrs. James Abbruzzese
Advance Auto Parts
The Alec Bohm Foundation
Dr. Peter Allen
Dr. and Mrs. Benjamin Alman
Carey and Kent Anders
Dr. and Mrs. David Ashley
Ms. Sheryl Austin
Barnes Family Foundation
Bertsch Family Charitable
Foundation, Inc.
Ms. Jean M. Bethea
Biologics by McKesson
Dr. Douglas Olsen and Dr. Rachel Blitzblau
Mr. and Mrs. Frank J. Brickey
Mr. and Mrs. Chuck Carrick
Mr. and Mrs. Jeff Clark
C.M. Herndon Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph H. Collie
Mr. and Mrs. Rob Crowe
The Cullman Estate
Mr. and Mrs. David L. Davis
Dr. Annick Desjardins
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Dod
Mr. and Mrs. James H. Doughton
Mr. and Mrs. Charles F. DuBose
The DuBose Family
Duke Cancer Institute
Duke Chaplain Services and Education
Duke Department of Neurosurgery
Duke Department of Radiation Oncology
Duke Hospital Auxiliary
Duke University Health System
Mr. William Dykes
Eisai USA Foundation, Inc.
Mrs. Shirley Few
First Citizens Bank & Trust Company
F.M. Kirby Foundation, Inc.
The Forest at Duke
Foresters Financial
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Freedman
Mr. and Mrs. Mike Galbraith
Mr. Mark Garner
Dr. and Mrs. Peter Gilmer
Mr. and Mrs. Warren Greshes
Ms. Anne Griesmer

Mr. Byron L. Hargett
Mr. Ronald B. Henegan
Henry Virkler/Horton Grandchildren Fund
Dr. Bradley L. Miller and Ms. Kathryn Hollister
Mr. and Mrs. George Horton, III
Mr. Max Perkins and Ms. Cameron Howard
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Howard
Mr. and Mrs. Philip W. Hutchings III
Insurance People of North Carolina
Mrs. Patricia H. Joklik
Mr. James R. Davis, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Ralph D. Stout, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Robinson O. Everett, Jr
Dr. and Mrs. Michael Kastan
Dr. and Mrs. Steve Keir
Mr. Thomas S. Kenan, III
Kennon Craver, PLLC
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
Dr. John Kirkpatrick
Mr. and Mrs. Rickey Kirkpatrick
Dr. David G. Kirsch and Dr. Susan S. Kirsch
Mr. and Mrs. Timur Kuran
Mr. and Mrs. Marshall Kuremsky
Laurie Landeau Foundation, LLC
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas C. Liebman
Mr. John Lindsey
Lindsey Self Storage Group
Ms. Michele Livingstone
LPL Financial
Mr. and Mrs. John Manuel
Dr. and Mrs. Kelly Marcom
Mr. William Marrow
Mr. and Mrs. David C. May
Dr. and Mrs. Donald McDonnell
Ms. Stacie McEntyre
Dr. and Mrs. Philip McHugh
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Metge
Mr. and Mrs. Keith Miller
Mr. Ryan Miller
Mr. and Mrs. Mitch Moser
Mr. and Mrs. Mark Mulhern
Ms. Veronica Orihel
Mr. and Mrs. John Oxaal
Mr. and Mrs. Tarun Patel
Dr. and Mrs. Steven R. Patierno
Mr. and Mrs. Peter Perrone

Mr. and Mrs. David Peters
Mr. and Mrs. Jay Peters
The Preston Robert Tisch Brain Tumor Center
Raymond E. & Ellen F. Crane Foundation
Mr. Gene Rivera
Mr. and Mrs. Ernest Roessler
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Rogers
Mr. and Mrs. Mark I. Ryan
Mr. Kevin Schimelfeniig
Mr. Bill Seamans
Mr. and Mrs. Guy Solie
S Pointe Hotel Group LLC.
Mr. and Mrs. Roy S. Black Sr.
Mr. Judd Staples & Dr. Betty Staples
Mr. Christopher P. Stoker
Mr. Clay Thomas
Mr. and Mrs. Drayton Virkler
Mr. and Mrs. Patrick Voldness
Mr. and Mrs. Craig Ward
Mr. and Mrs. Richard West
Mr. John W. Whitener
Mr. and Mrs. Edward C. Whiting
Mr. Rod Wilkes
Mr. and Mrs. Ron Williams
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Wood